RSS Feed

Ms. Heidi Baker

So, as many of you know, this is the woman whom I have recently fallen into the deepest respect for spiritually. I have fallen for her heart with all of mine in only ways God could create.

She is the co-founder of Iris Ministries, an orphan ministry that has sought out and saved over 10,000 orphans in Mozambique alone. Drop in some several thousand other churches Iris is responsible for planting, hear how they are all still loving strong to this day throughout the Africa nation…not to mention an Iris prsence in the thousands in Brazil, Israel, India, etc…and you have God clamoring nice and loud in all His glory in only the way He can. I adore this woman.

She´s kind of kookie. She´s incredibly Lovely. She can´t speak about God without letting escape the constant utterings of the Spirit…shouts of “Rrrreba,” “Rrrraba,” “Shamba” and the neck jerking “Whoa” sneak out of her like giggles from a little one. People are undoubtedly caught off and put off by her supernatural sense of things, but I am learning to Love it! She lets things fly like, “I wanna smell like Jesus.”

And I ask…why the heck not!? God is a supernatural God, is He not. So, as I´ve had to learn and still am growing into, I am embarking upon learning from this woman about our supernatural God.

She, aIong with a Irish Pastor God put in my life a few months ago, have caused me to ask some new questions. I wonder often about our (my) conservative walls. Where our healthy religion ends and our straight-jacket spirituality begins? I know a main motivation behind the conservative construction of my walls was to keep a watchful eye out for things like heresy, and compromise. But at some point, those high walls kept and keep my supernatural, freaky sounding, radical Savior Jesus outside as well. 

I´ve heard some churches and pastors call religion, “The ride Jesus rolls up in.”

Last I checked, my Jesus rode a donkey, where He probably dragged his feet along the ground atop the might steed of choice…and He rode clouds from Heaven, with legions of Angels at his back while rockin´a tat. That´s what Jesus rode, and that is how Jesus rolls.

Religion, if pursued as an end in and of itself, to me has only ever had the intimacy and promise of masturbation…feels good at the time, but doesn´t actually give life to anything. 

That said, I love this woman, and I pray many many more sons and daughters of our Father get to meet her and serve in her vision, and hopefully meet with God in giggling, freaky ways that forever change us.

About justingunter

I'm recently 29 years old, recently married and ready to change the world for God. He has called me to be a missionary! This means more than just changing zip codes and living in countries where I struggle (for a while) speaking the language the locals dream in. It means a lifestyle of sacrifice, audacious Hope and above all, a desire for Jesus simply because He is who He is. I moved to Franklin, TN in October 15th of 2012 and expect this to be the first of many changes for the great calling on the Gunter's life. Side note...I dig being married. It helps when you're married the best woman ever! Teale and I feel called to plant churches, combat sex trafficking and be a place of refuge and Holy sojourn to all who would seek to join alongside us for good or for a season. For now, Ol' Rocky Top is our home, Zoey is our Great Dane and we, the Gunters, love Jesus with all we have.

9 responses »

  1. Please, I implore you, trust the voice of the Holy Spirit who is warning you against Heidi Baker and the false gospel she is preaching. Those high walls you mentioned are God’s protection around you and He is compelling you to realise that these strange and unsound behaviours and doctrines are Satanic.

    No matter how great their outward deeds are, if a ‘Christian’ keeps corrupt company (such as Extreme Prophetic) and exhibits uncontrollable jerks, noises and ‘holy laughter’, they are not following Jesus (Galatians 5:22-23). There is damning evidence available on the internet about Extreme Prophetic, Lakeland, Heidi and Rolland Baker’s faith in William Branham (a proven heretic) and the entire movement if you only go in search of it. I can provide you with some of it if you wish to see and read it. If you close your mind to the truth you will be swept away and poisoned by the corruption infecting the Lord’s Church today. Please do not close your eyes and ears to the Lord, I beg you. Listen to Him and trust His Word. If you test everything against His holy Word and call out to Him with repentance, He will save you from this deception.

    Soaking is unbiblical – it is meditation and a practice of Eastern religion (Hindu). This is only one of the unbiblical practices taking place in Heidi’s movement. God’s scriptures are being cleverly manipulated but, if you surrender to Him, He will restore His precious Word in you. Turn away from these men and women and go directly to your Saviour. Please, dear friend. But, it is important to recognise that you have to be willing to hear something that you do not wish to know about Heidi and her doctines as the Lord’s warnings will be lost to you otherwise. Can you afford to be wrong about this when your eternal life is at stake?

    I pray that the Lord will bless you and save you from deception. Your sister in Jesus Christ.

    Reply
    • Actually were told to judge a tree by its fruit……… and the fruit she produces with Jesus.. Is SO GOOD.

      Reply
    • Sister so long ago did you discern this truth! God Bless you greatly. No one wants to hear or use discernment, I have no idea why. Poster my brother Justin, everything Angela has said is so true, and she had written this long ago. So much is of hindu practice, sadly! The fruit is good, as the poster k.la evans wrote, but only physically not spiritually. People are doing unbiblical things and things need to change! I am not saying heidi is demonic, but I am saying that she does practice things unbiblical and that all can change, theres always time to repent and still do great things for God where she is at. Do not live by experience or emotion. Many people who have had gurus awaken their kundalini experience this false experience of meeting god, very sadly. Be careful 😦 This is all I have to say. God Bless you.

      Reply
  2. well, you definitely have the ‘kookie’ observation down pat. And you really want others to meet with God in giggling freaky ways?

    Sounds to me that it’s YOUR theology that compares more closely to masturbation…

    Reply
  3. Justin Gunter

    I would never encourage one form or worship as the only form of worship…but I do know that if King David danced like a crazy man, making a fool out of himself in front of all the people it was socially unacceptable to do so in front of, then I think there is more probably to be had then our gentle, reserved, tame worship we give to God most Sundays.
    I don’t purport as being a charismatic. I’ve never been a part of a Char. Church in my life. Been part of Baptists ones all my life in fact.
    As long as it is not distracting to the body, then I think a Supernatural God would tend to draw out of us odd-to-this-world reactions/responses when worshiping Him.

    You stay tame, and I’ll chase Jesus, and I will let the Spirit dictate the dictums of my reactions…and we’ll see who builds Kingdom for Him and who simply simply sits atop the gates and guards what they were called to always advance.

    Blessings to you brother and thanks for your honesty. I really do appreciate it.

    Justin Gunter.
    God is good. I am not. Hooray!

    Reply
  4. Hey there,
    I really believe that Heidi Baker is a Christian – but this spirit that has entered into the church and the one that causes the “drunkenness, jerking & twitching” is the Kundalini Spirit. I don’t doubt that it’s real – but it’s not the Holy Spirit. I would definitely pray for discernment in this area and seek the Word of God. This spirit is the same that entered in at the Lakeland revival & the Toronto blessing, etc…

    But there is no doubt she has done so many good things in her orphan ministry and everything. So praise God for that.

    Also – saying that the Davidic worship and manifestations of Kundalini spirit are one in the same is not Biblical or correct.
    “David danced before the Lord with all his might” – no where does it say he danced like a “crazy man”. That has a whole other connotation.

    But anyway – we each much practice discernment in this area and seek the Word of God for wisdom and direction. God bless you brother!

    Reply
    • I do agree with you Sue, kundalini has, I believe strongly entered the charismatic church, which exercises a very low level of discernment, preferring to believe that all manifestations are of God.

      Reply
  5. There is a book written named War on Saints, by Jesse Penn Lewis which to me shed some light on how to discern between the things of the Holy Spirit and the counterfeit. Perhaps, do pray and ask God and test it by the Word, for Jesus is the truth.

    Reply
    • When the critics are willing to give up everything. Take in hundreds of orphan children. Preach out of garbage dumps. risk their families, health and lives to tell others about JESUS! Then I will consider what you have to say.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

