RSS Feed

awake Oh sleeper

                   Every day I wake up in war.

The scariest thing to me is not that this is true, but rather that I would convince myself that this is not, and live accordingly. I do not wish to be held captive by the good consideration of a cause that is neither negotiable nor relenting.

God’s hopes and orders are not meant to be poured over with hesitation, or carefully weighed. They are a tonic that can only be drinken deeply.

There are two kingdoms of influence…the one Jesus calls home and the one Lucifer was re-located to. You either serve one or the other…every day…here…now.

If I do not buy into this reality, and surpass my hesitation and obsession with needing to understand it, then I neither capable of war, nor able to live…for if I do not believe in the reality that is Christ’s plea of day-to-day reality…then I am already defeated.

Take me beyond my unbelief  my King. Help me awaken…for I confess that I am asleep in too many ways. 

         You cannot be ignored without being denied.

Help me see the danger and adventure in that Truth, and help me give it to those in my life, so they may in turn pass on this epic normal that you Live and died for.

         Help me go to war.

About justingunter

I'm recently 29 years old, recently married and ready to change the world for God. He has called me to be a missionary! This means more than just changing zip codes and living in countries where I struggle (for a while) speaking the language the locals dream in. It means a lifestyle of sacrifice, audacious Hope and above all, a desire for Jesus simply because He is who He is. I moved to Franklin, TN in October 15th of 2012 and expect this to be the first of many changes for the great calling on the Gunter's life. Side note...I dig being married. It helps when you're married the best woman ever! Teale and I feel called to plant churches, combat sex trafficking and be a place of refuge and Holy sojourn to all who would seek to join alongside us for good or for a season. For now, Ol' Rocky Top is our home, Zoey is our Great Dane and we, the Gunters, love Jesus with all we have.

2 responses »

  1. beautiful. amen

    Reply
  2. Absolute Truth! The Lord has most definitely GIVEN you the gift of writing and influence. I have been following your posts for a while an they are simply REAL and insightful! After reading them, I’m so uplifted and thankful that God has used you to share so much of His heart. Keep it up! So encouraging…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

