RSS Feed

Missionary Newsletter #1

Ireland & AFRICA

Dear family and friends,

I pray this letter finds you well. It has been quite the journey thus far pursuing Missionary work, and although the plan did not end up as I originally intended, God is in control. In fact, He has brought together a greater opportunity than I could ever have hoped to orchestrate myself. (Eph 3.20)

My past 4 months of pursuing Missions

Month 1

Pursued Ireland…VISA delayed, volcano erupted, contact fell through.

Month 2

Pursued Africa…More VISA issues and my contacts fell through.

Month 3 and 4

Waited on God to move for a patient two months…

God brought BOTH

Ireland AND Africa to me!

And now…I am embarking on the details below.

IRELAND

I depart September 24th for Ireland! I will spend the better part of three weeks meeting up with Pastors and church-planters from Dublin to Belfast, witnessing how God is moving throughout Ireland. I will be specifically leaning deep into my conversations, trying endlessly to learn about the culture, the movement of God, or lack thereof, and what has worked and failed for the church in Eire thus far. I will learn Ireland so I can then pray about living it.

AFRICA

After my month in Ireland it’s off to Kenya for at least 3 months to pursue the other side of the vision God has planted in me: Working with children at risk and planting orphanages. I will be traveling to Kitale, Kenya where I will be working in an orphanage and Rescue Shelter for at-risk children. While serving in Kenya I will have dozens of children under my care and leadership.

The Support Rundown

Both legs of this vision trip are not without cost, although in each case God has worked incredibly to make this entire Mission affordable. I have, as of September 14th, gathered nearly 77% of my necessary support and know that God will inspire the right people to invest into what is going to be a lifetime in the Mission Field. Below are the costs for each leg for those of you who think best with numbers and visuals.

Ireland – $900

Kenya – $2,800

*This is including airfare, Praise God!

Communication

I aim to be the missionary that is never left on your refrigerator beneath a magnet. That said, I will be doing my very best to include all of you in this journey who remain back in the States.

I will be updating my blog/newsletter/twitter every 2 weeks with stories, videos, pictures, etc from this journey. I will also be leaning heavily on those praying for me and encourage those who are willing to commit to prayer to print out and pray over the prayer requests I report back with weekly.

While God is certainly enough, He longs to see His power witnessed through His people and so I fully agree with Him that I am undertaking this trip with all of you in my corner, praying, fasting, fighting and believing in and through me.

I felt in prayer the other day from God,

“I’m just getting started.”

To that I say,

I am willing. I am ready. Let’s do this thing Jesus!

Thank you, with everything in me, thank you.

Justin Gunter

God is good. I am not. Hooray!

Skype name: JustinGunter

www.remnantloves.me

http://www.twitter.com/gomissionarygo

justingunter@gmail.com

To donate go to http://www.Remnantloves.me, click “give”, click “donate” Write “Justin” in the purpose box.

About justingunter

I'm recently 29 years old, recently married and ready to change the world for God. He has called me to be a missionary! This means more than just changing zip codes and living in countries where I struggle (for a while) speaking the language the locals dream in. It means a lifestyle of sacrifice, audacious Hope and above all, a desire for Jesus simply because He is who He is. I moved to Franklin, TN in October 15th of 2012 and expect this to be the first of many changes for the great calling on the Gunter's life. Side note...I dig being married. It helps when you're married the best woman ever! Teale and I feel called to plant churches, combat sex trafficking and be a place of refuge and Holy sojourn to all who would seek to join alongside us for good or for a season. For now, Ol' Rocky Top is our home, Zoey is our Great Dane and we, the Gunters, love Jesus with all we have.

Leave a Reply

