RSS Feed

Waiting to see

(Traded some street boys, addicted to glue, their nasty glue bottles for some ice-cold Fanta sodas.)

So, here’s the skinny of it. A missionary may have all the zeal in the world, but part of their momentum, I believe, is held in the people and the support they are willing to pledge to keep you in your place of service! God enjoys this cooperation and “all-aboard” mentality as He is glorified and sent among the hurting in this world.

That said, my support is only able to keep me here for another two weeks… but, I have much more than that still to do! I am praying to be able to be out here through Christmas.     

Among the projects that I am hoping to be able to stay here and continue (through December) are…

  • Building multiple walkways (cement) for the Baby orphanage
  • Serving at the baby orphanage, 3x a week,  as their on-site builder and help alleviate some of the interim Director’s responsibility (87 babies!)
  • Serve at Mataaw Children’s Home, twice a week, co-overseeing the property while the Directors are back in the States in furlough
  • Oversee the final projects at my original children’s shelter… the “Shoe Drive.” (see last blog).
  • Etc.

I have had many supporters ask me over this past week what they could possibly do to chime in with supporting me here (and help the kids). Between this blog and last y’all should have every bit of information to both keep supporting me out here to Love on the kids and finish things up properly, as well as bless the kids with some essentials for Christmas.

Please feel free to send me any questions you might have regarding any one of these opportunities to bless. These kids lives are being changed from all the prayer, energy, support and faith all of you have imparted into me. Keeping me out here for a bit longer is one of many ways to bless the kids!

I believe in all of you, and have enjoyed doling out the support everyone has given me thus far by blessing the kids and adults out here with the Love of Jesus. I cherish the opportunity, before ever it happens, to be able to continue to do the same.

If you wish to send support for any of the reasons shared in the last two blogs, please feel free to do just that.

www.remnantloves.me

Click “donate”

Donate the amount you wish

Mark my name “Justin” in the area labeled “purpose.”

About justingunter

I'm recently 29 years old, recently married and ready to change the world for God. He has called me to be a missionary! This means more than just changing zip codes and living in countries where I struggle (for a while) speaking the language the locals dream in. It means a lifestyle of sacrifice, audacious Hope and above all, a desire for Jesus simply because He is who He is. I moved to Franklin, TN in October 15th of 2012 and expect this to be the first of many changes for the great calling on the Gunter's life. Side note...I dig being married. It helps when you're married the best woman ever! Teale and I feel called to plant churches, combat sex trafficking and be a place of refuge and Holy sojourn to all who would seek to join alongside us for good or for a season. For now, Ol' Rocky Top is our home, Zoey is our Great Dane and we, the Gunters, love Jesus with all we have.

Leave a Reply

